Southwark Deans Announced for 2023 - 2025

Further to the publication of the 2023 Diocesan Directory, the Archdiocese is pleased to announce the Deans appointed for the next three-year term from 1st January 2023 - 31st December 2025


Dean of Bexley Deanery: Canon Edward Perera

Dean of Bromley Deanery: Father Steve Wymer

Dean of Camberwell Deanery: Father Bartlomiej Dudek

Dean of Cathedral Deanery: Father Michael Branch

Dean of Canterbury Deanery: Canon Philip Glandfield

Dean of Chatham Deanery: Father Neil Vincent

Dean of Croydon Deanery: Father Patrick Feyisetan

Dean of Dover Deanery: Father John Panario

Dean of Greenwich Deanery: Father Richard Plunkett

Dean of Gravesend Deanery: Father Moses Amune MSP

Dean of Kingston Deanery: Father Michael Lovell

Dean of Lambeth Deanery: Father Marcus Holden

Dean of Lewisham Deanery: Father Antony Megalan Sellam

Dean of Maidstone Deanery: Father Liam Gallagher

Dean of Merton Deanery: Father Simon Peat 

Dean of Mortlake Deanery: Monsignor William Saunders

Dean of Sutton Deanery: Father James McGillicuddy

Dean of Thanet Deanery: Father Philip Seed

Dean of Tunbridge Wells Deanery: Father David Gibbons

Dean of Wandsworth Deanery: Father Shaju Varkey